![]() |
|
|||
Soory guys but I got to agree with BuggBob. The batter is still obligated to go to 1st and it still considered a force. At the start of the play there were 2 out and the batter runner, whether it be the 3rd out or 4th out, it's still a force out and the rule book states what happens when the 3rd out or 4th out is a force out when the play starts with 2 out. no runs count.
You are 100% correct for every code on earth, including the Central African Pygmy Softball Association and the Yemeni Slayer-of-the-Infidel Softball Federation. Except ASA.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
C.E. Situation ?? | garote | Basketball | 21 | Fri Oct 13, 2006 05:24pm |
SEC Situation | olddoc08 | Basketball | 15 | Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:05am |
is this a 1 &1 situation | fmkjrunc | Basketball | 6 | Wed Aug 02, 2006 05:37pm |
Just a Situation | jrfath | Football | 5 | Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:17am |
DQ Situation | Ron | Basketball | 4 | Tue Nov 05, 2002 07:41am |