The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 10, 2008, 09:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vacaville, CA
Posts: 304
Hmmmm...have I found the answer?

The OP said F1 faked the throw to 2B while all runner were on base. "Play" is defined in Rule 1 as "an attempt by a defensive player to retire an offensive player..."

If the runners are on base, how can F1's fake be an attempt to retire the runner?

Therefore, has a "play" been made?

Still, I have to say that if this happened in a game I was working the game would be over.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule.. THREE Softball 13 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am
Look Back Rule BuggBob Softball 7 Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:32am
Look Back Rule mrm21711 Softball 5 Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm
Look back rule DownTownTonyBrown Softball 6 Thu May 15, 2003 10:03am
New ASA Look Back Rule Dakota Softball 17 Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1