View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 08, 2008, 03:23pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
ASA Look Back Rule II

PLAY:

Bottom of 7th, home team down one run.

Two outs, bases loaded. As the pitcher receives the ball IN THE CIRCLE, all runners return to their respective base.

In what is apparently a DMP, with all runners on their base, F1 fakes a throw toward 2B. Daring the pitcher to throw the ball, all runners advance 2-3 strides toward the next base. F1 turns and attempts to retire R1 who is leaning toward home. The throw goes into the 3B dugout.

PU rules the ball dead and awards all runners two bases scoring the tying and winning runs.

Is this the correct call?
Reply With Quote