![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Hmmmm...have I found the answer? 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	The OP said F1 faked the throw to 2B while all runner were on base. "Play" is defined in Rule 1 as "an attempt by a defensive player to retire an offensive player..." If the runners are on base, how can F1's fake be an attempt to retire the runner? Therefore, has a "play" been made? Still, I have to say that if this happened in a game I was working the game would be over.  
		 | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Look Back Rule.. | THREE | Softball | 13 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am | 
| Look Back Rule | BuggBob | Softball | 7 | Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:32am | 
| Look Back Rule | mrm21711 | Softball | 5 | Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm | 
| Look back rule | DownTownTonyBrown | Softball | 6 | Thu May 15, 2003 10:03am | 
| New ASA Look Back Rule | Dakota | Softball | 17 | Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm |