ASA Look Back Rule II
PLAY:
Bottom of 7th, home team down one run.
Two outs, bases loaded. As the pitcher receives the ball IN THE CIRCLE, all runners return to their respective base.
In what is apparently a DMP, with all runners on their base, F1 fakes a throw toward 2B. Daring the pitcher to throw the ball, all runners advance 2-3 strides toward the next base. F1 turns and attempts to retire R1 who is leaning toward home. The throw goes into the 3B dugout.
PU rules the ball dead and awards all runners two bases scoring the tying and winning runs.
Is this the correct call?
|