The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 10, 2008, 01:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
One more time...

The LBR goes into effect when the pitcher has control of the ball in the circle and is not making a play (and BR has acheived 1B). A runner moving may continue to move and is allowed one stop. After the one stop, the runner must immediately move to the base of her choice without another stop. A runner stopped must move immediately, also, to the base of her choice without stopping again. There is nothing - NOTHING - regarding one runner moving that removes the obligation on another runner to move immediately once F1 is no longer making a play.

As Mike said, as a practical matter, F1 is not going to just stand there while a runner scores. But if she does, and if R2 also just stands still watching the other runner score, R2 will be out on a LBR violation.

R2's obligation to move has nothing - NOTHING - to do with R1 "completing her play."
__________________
Tom

Last edited by Dakota; Mon Mar 10, 2008 at 01:48am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule.. THREE Softball 13 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am
Look Back Rule mrm21711 Softball 5 Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm
Look Back Rule TERRY1 Softball 17 Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am
Look Back Rule ??? 3afan Softball 2 Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:03am
New ASA Look Back Rule Dakota Softball 17 Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1