![]() |
|
|
|||
page 8-50 of casebook, play 8.8-64
Ruling: No penalty. The fake throw nullifies the look back rule (8-7T). Wished the rulers would have stated when the lbr goes back into effect on a play like this. In addition, do not remember any clinician discussing this type of play. So, waiting for guidance and the reasoning. Then i can answer the questions ![]() |
|
|||
F1 had the ball in the circle. BR runs to 1B and continues 3 steps past 1B, then stops, then returns to 1B. Does this constitute a LBR violation by the BR?
With F1 having the ball in the circle, isn't a base runner allowed one stop then immediate advancement or retreat to the next or previous base without causing a LBR violation? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Look Back Rule.. | THREE | Softball | 13 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am |
Look Back Rule | mrm21711 | Softball | 5 | Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm |
Look Back Rule | TERRY1 | Softball | 17 | Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am |
Look Back Rule ??? | 3afan | Softball | 2 | Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:03am |
New ASA Look Back Rule | Dakota | Softball | 17 | Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm |