The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 08, 2008, 02:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
PLAY:

Bottom of 7th, tie score.

Two outs, R1 on 3B. Batter takes ball four. As the BR runs to 1B at full speed, the pitcher receives the ball IN THE CIRCLE and R1 returns to 3B.

She rounds 1B and comes to a stop after three strides. As the runner is returning to 1B, the pitchers fakes a throw toward 1B and the runner stops. Seeing this, R1 sprints toward home.

BU kills the play and rules the runner OUT on LBR prior to R1 touching the plate.

Is this the correct call?
no
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule.. THREE Softball 13 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am
Look Back Rule mrm21711 Softball 5 Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm
Look Back Rule TERRY1 Softball 17 Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am
Look Back Rule ??? 3afan Softball 2 Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:03am
New ASA Look Back Rule Dakota Softball 17 Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1