![]() |
|
|||
Passing an obstructed runner
ASA Championship Rules.
R1 on 2B, R2 on 1B. Two outs. B3 hits a deep shot over F8's head, and both runners take off. F6 collides with R1, knocking R1 to the ground. As R1 is on the ground, R2 rounds 2B, passes R1 (who is still on the ground), touches 3B, and crosses home plate, easily beating out the throw from F8. In the umpire's judgement, both R1 and R2 would have scored had the obstruction not occured. Do you call an out on R2 for passing R1 or not? Do any runs score?
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstructed Runner | blueump | Softball | 5 | Sun Jan 17, 2010 08:21pm |
Obstructed Runner on an Out | blueump | Baseball | 10 | Tue May 22, 2007 03:42pm |
Passing another runner. | JRutledge | Baseball | 3 | Sat Apr 30, 2005 11:40pm |
Passing a runner | alwaysask | Softball | 9 | Fri May 09, 2003 09:59pm |
Passing runner | greymule | Baseball | 6 | Tue Sep 24, 2002 01:59pm |