|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Rule Question
			 
			
			My rule interpretation skills are being put to the test by a few collegues.  Maybe I am going crazy but I am 100% this is interference in NSA.  I would assume this rule is alike in all play.  Help me out on this one. Batter bunts the ball. The ball is in fair territory. The batter discharges the bat which falls into the ball. Intentions cannot be determined. What is the call? 
				__________________ Blu | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 
				__________________ Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I don't know NSA, but in ASA, the batter is out. Quote: 
 
				__________________ Tom | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Dakota
			 
			
			I know Dakota, I pulled the darn book out and flipped right to that page.  They then say that the note below it is applicable.  Even when I ask them to read it, and it clearly discusses the ball rolling into the bat, they refuse to believe me.  I am just going to forward all of these responses on. Mark 
				__________________ Blu | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Any Hamlet fans out there?  If so, they'll understand what I mean by this... Here lies the ball. Good. Here lies the bat. Good. If the bat go to this ball and hits it, it is, will he, nill he, he's out, mark you that. But if the ball come to the bat and hits it, he outs not himself: argal, he that is not guilty of hitting the ball twice shortens not his own at bat. Sorry, I'm a nerd. 
				__________________ Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   
				__________________ ASA, NCAA, NFHS | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Rule Question | NothernVA_Ump | Football | 3 | Tue Nov 08, 2005 01:32pm | 
| Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am | 
| Question about a rule | 81artmonk | Basketball | 19 | Fri Sep 10, 2004 08:41pm | 
| question on rule | jentzd | Basketball | 19 | Sat May 24, 2003 11:17pm | 
| Rule Question?? | scooter | Basketball | 7 | Fri Feb 15, 2002 01:15pm |