Thread: Rule Question
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 02, 2007, 07:52pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu_IN
My rule interpretation skills are being put to the test by a few collegues. Maybe I am going crazy but I am 100% this is interference in NSA. I would assume this rule is alike in all play. Help me out on this one.

Batter bunts the ball. The ball is in fair territory. The batter discharges the bat which falls into the ball. Intentions cannot be determined. What is the call?
In rules I know which do not include NSA, INT and out.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote