The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 27, 2007, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gwinnett County, Georgia
Posts: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA, your mechanic, or lack of one as the case may be, is incorrect.

By rule, the runner who has passed a base is considered to have touched that base for the purpose of the application of the rules. Therefore, by making no call, you are failing to meet your responsibilities as an umpire.

But you do not make a call when there is no defensive play made at that base. I don't call the B/R safe at 1B when he hits a line shot to left field do I?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Appeal mach3 Softball 7 Wed Feb 25, 2004 09:30am
The Appeal clok_strix_3 Baseball 12 Thu May 08, 2003 03:31pm
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am
appeal Whowefoolin Baseball 2 Fri Nov 30, 2001 07:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1