![]() |
|
|||
Question
I do not umpire softball, but was asked by a fellow employee about a sitch in a Massachusetts district playoff game(not FEDlandia rules).
Bases loaded, one out. Batter flies out to left field. Runner on third tags up and scores. Runner on second does not tag up and moves over to third. Left fielder throws ball into second baseman who appeals runner on second leaving early. BU calls R2 out. PU waves off the run. BU comes in and says run counts. After discussion, run is allowed. Is this the correct call ? Would you please cite the references so I may pass the information along. Thank you.
__________________
Cordially, Arnie You can't fix stupid - Ron White |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |