The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 23, 2007, 12:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island
Posts: 186
Obstruction award?

Situation: R1 on 1B, 2 outs
Ball hit sharply to SS who fields ball and quickly steps on 2B for the force out.
R1, on the way to 2B collides with F4, obvious obstruction.
Questions:
1. R1 by rule can not be called out between 1B and 2B
2. In my judgment, R1 could not have made it safely to 2B, so do I put
R1 back on 1B?
3. If so, what do I do with the BR?
__________________
"Experience is valued least by those without it."
ASA, NFHS, PONY, USSSA, NCAA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3 Base Award? BigUmp56 Baseball 46 Wed Feb 22, 2006 02:27pm
award bases RadDad2005 Softball 9 Thu Sep 08, 2005 11:45am
What is the Award? Rick Vietti Softball 23 Sat Aug 16, 2003 08:41am
Obstruction -- always a base award ?? 18597 Softball 10 Wed May 08, 2002 10:07pm
obstruction - award a base? peter_s_n Baseball 12 Sun Jul 01, 2001 10:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1