![]() |
|
|||
GREYMULE
I am not disputing your call for a rewrite or an exeption to the rule. I am not saying that the question, as written,should have another answer. I am saying that the play as described can be resolved within the existing rules without letting a run score. The rule by the way on interference after being declared out reads A runner continuing to run and drawing a throw may be considered a form of interference, In this case the batter is out when the umpire declares infield fly, and his continued running on the play you described would easily fit that interpretation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double First Base | SRW | Softball | 11 | Thu Aug 04, 2005 10:59am |
Double first base | bkbjones | Softball | 11 | Wed Jul 20, 2005 09:21pm |
Double Base | mach3 | Softball | 6 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:16pm |
Again double base 1st | oppool | Softball | 4 | Wed Mar 26, 2003 01:40pm |
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |