The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 26, 2007, 11:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 120
Two Umpires System question

Need some help about this.
I am aware of what the Manual says.
Now someone is saying it could be changed...

No runners on base. B1 hits a short ground ball to right centerfield.
BU moves to foul territory, ready to judge the play at first base.
The subsequent throw is not correct and the runner go on towards second base.

Wich umpire will cover the play at second?
And what if in case the runner will go over third and home plate?

Thanks everybody (if possible pls cite ASA or other ruleset...)

Ciao
__________________
Antonella
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 man system ggk Baseball 7 Sat May 20, 2006 12:33pm
question for umpires coachz Softball 15 Thu Apr 13, 2006 10:59am
ASA Umpires Exam; Question 39 Skahtboi Softball 3 Wed Feb 16, 2005 09:26am
ASA Umpires Exam, Question 54 VaASAump Softball 2 Tue Feb 15, 2005 05:10pm
More on the GD System nickrego Baseball 20 Sun May 23, 2004 07:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1