![]() |
|
|||
Here's a related play. How would you call it?
Abel on 3B, Baker on 1B, 2 outs. Charles lines a hit to right field. Abel scores. As F4 takes the throw from F10, Baker stops on 2B, Charles stops on 1B. As F4 is walking the ball in, Baker, wrongly assuming time is out since play appears to be stopped, goes back toward 1B to retrieve his hat. F4 tags Baker, and since time wasn't called, you call Baker out for the third out. Does Abel's run count?
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I have an ASA FP rules question. | clueless | Softball | 6 | Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:06pm |
rules question | devdog69 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 04:10pm |
Rules Question | stevesmith | Lacrosse | 8 | Sat Mar 27, 2004 07:38am |
Rules question #3...please help.... | trippingants4134 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm |