The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
When the runner retreats toward the base last occupied, the force is reinstated and the runner does not have to be tagged. You will find this under the definition of "force out." In ASA, this is interpreted to include a runner who touches 1B and retreats toward home plate.*

*You should know that OBR does not include the BR retreating toward home plate after touching 1B. In OBR, the runner is not considered "forced" and did not "occupy" home plate; therefore, he must be tagged.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I have an ASA FP rules question. clueless Softball 6 Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:06pm
rules question devdog69 Basketball 3 Sun Jan 23, 2005 04:10pm
Rules Question stevesmith Lacrosse 8 Sat Mar 27, 2004 07:38am
Rules question #3...please help.... trippingants4134 Basketball 11 Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1