![]() |
|
|||
|
From the FED On-line site...
Under the topic of rules interpretations:
SITUATION 6: With the ball in F1's possession and in the 16-foot circle, B1 rounds first base on a walk. F1, believing time to be out, wishes to adjust her hair and puts the ball a) under her chin, or b) in her glove and under her arm. RULING: B1 is not released at first base in a) or b) because there was no obvious play being made on her. COMMENT: Once F1 had the ball in her hand in the 16-foot circle, the runner is obligated to move directly toward the next base or the base last touched without any motion or recognition by the pitcher. (8-4-2k, NOTE) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|