The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 18, 2001, 11:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
From the FED On-line site...

Under the topic of rules interpretations:

SITUATION 6: With the ball in F1's possession and in the 16-foot circle,
B1 rounds first base on a walk. F1, believing time to be out, wishes to
adjust her hair and puts the ball a) under her chin, or b) in her glove and
under her arm.
RULING: B1 is not released at first base in a) or b)
because there was no obvious play being made on her.
COMMENT: Once
F1 had the ball in her hand in the 16-foot circle, the runner is obligated
to move directly toward the next base or the base last touched without
any motion or recognition by the pitcher. (8-4-2k, NOTE)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1