The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 26, 2006, 09:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
You disagree with what?
That the LBR goes into effect on R1 as soon as the BR touches 1B?
That if R1 does not, then, "immediately" start moving that she has violated the LBR?
That the LBR is an immediate dead ball?
That the BR should be returned to 1B after the LBR call on R1?
Perhaps I misread what you wrote. But you seemed to suggest that the BR would be in violation of the LBR simply because the ball was returned promptly to the pitcher within the circle - with no play made on the BR. The BR's advance to 2nd, according to what you wrote, would be a violation.

That is what I disagree with.

The LBR rule does begin when the BR reaches 1st, however, if the BR never stops her forward progress; she is not in violation whether the ball is in the circle or not.

David Emerling
Memphis, TN
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lookback rule David Emerling Softball 29 Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:19am
What's going on with lookback? Dakota Softball 14 Sun May 23, 2004 05:55am
Lookback Rule at 2nd Base dan_renninger Softball 31 Wed Jul 23, 2003 01:19am
Lookback, Lookback and Lookback.. Again sprivitor Softball 8 Wed Jun 25, 2003 02:55pm
Lookback question DanIn Softball 2 Sat Jun 14, 2003 07:37am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1