![]() |
|
|||
I am just trying to clarify if the rule means what it says (that coach interference with a batted or thrown ball must be intentional for the runner to be out, but that any coach interference with a play on a runner results in the runner being out) or if it was intended to mean that intentional coach interference with a batted or thrown ball or a play on the runner results in the runner being called out but unintentional interference in any of those cases does not.
My example was not very good, so I will simply stick with the question.
__________________
Matt Not an official, just a full-time dad, part-time coach, here to learn. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ball hits 1st base coach on rebound from fence | illiniwek8 | Baseball | 2 | Sat Apr 02, 2005 08:52pm |
Ball strikes runner | Lilblue612 | Baseball | 10 | Thu Jun 13, 2002 08:44am |
ball strikes runner after it passes an infielder | jcor | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jul 16, 2001 11:29pm |
Base coach ASA | oppool | Softball | 6 | Sat Feb 17, 2001 08:37am |
Coach Stupid strikes again! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 29 | Thu Feb 01, 2001 09:53am |