The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 16, 2006, 04:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoosier_Dave
I'm confused. Why is this an appeal play? Bases loaded. Ball hit to F5. R1 must touch home prior to the defense touching home. Ball is still live and playable. F2 touches home plate before R1 touches it. R1 is out. No appeal needed.
Speaking ASA

Any runner who passes a base is considered to have touched that base for the purpose of the rules. Runners can still be put out on appeal.

This particular scenario is specifically covered by POE #1.I
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBR Appeal Play JCurrie Baseball 5 Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:23am
Appeal play Largo20 Baseball 1 Wed May 29, 2002 05:18pm
Appeal play IRISHMAFIA Softball 2 Thu Jul 19, 2001 02:47pm
Appeal Play efllblue Baseball 1 Tue Jul 10, 2001 07:10am
ASA appeal play oppool Softball 2 Fri Feb 23, 2001 10:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1