The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 30, 2006, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by NDblue
Foul tip directly into the catchers mitt is an "out" according to our state and regional UIC. This is ASA of course and why wouldn't it be an out? Batter swings, makes contact with the ball and it's caught before touching the ground. Why wouldn't that be an out no matter what the count is?
A "foul tip" cannot be an out unless the batter has two strikes at the TOP.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Leaving Early" (pitch) to pull up socks Dakota Softball 17 Fri May 26, 2006 12:57pm
Charles Barkley's "brutal NBA refs" comments jeffpea Basketball 16 Thu May 18, 2006 10:02am
Wonderful article - "Love of the Game" jeffpea Basketball 0 Mon May 15, 2006 12:20pm
fouled while "shooting" at wrong basket A Pennsylvania Coach Basketball 15 Sun Apr 30, 2006 01:38pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1