The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 11, 2006, 04:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
1. I can't really vision your scenario. Is it the base umpire's right or the plate umpire's right, when you say, "To the right of the bag"?

2. This is an umpiring board, so coaching techniques might not be eveyone's interest.

3. From a rules standpoint, I can tell you that a fielder not yet having received a thrown ball, cannot position herself in a place that would obstruct a runner.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
girls 3 on 3 just another ref Basketball 4 Mon Jan 16, 2006 11:40am
Girls, girls, girls rainmaker Basketball 30 Sun Jun 27, 2004 07:22pm
Girls (JO) FP IP Dakota Softball 12 Fri Dec 12, 2003 07:12pm
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm
LL jr's Softball - double 1st base Rog Softball 3 Mon May 27, 2002 09:19am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1