The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 23, 2005, 02:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Almere (NL)
Posts: 370
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
ASA POE #54..

QUOTE

"It is the responsibility of the umpire and scorekeeper to notify the teams involved
as to what player starts at second base. If the wrong player is placed on the base
and it is brought to the umpire's attention, there is no penalty. Correct the error
and place the correct operson on the base. This should occur whether a pitch has
been thrown, or if the runner has advanced a base. An unreported sub would be
disqualified after a pitch has been thrown or a play has been made."


UNQUOTE

Glen, thanks!
In the game I wrote about both scorekeeper and PU have been sleeping. Then PU screwed up by giving an out on the appeal. Having it handled as wrong batting order...

Alex
__________________
Sander




Ik ben niet gek, doe alleen alsof! Gaat me goed af toch?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1