The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 10, 2005, 10:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
This happened to a friend of mine, who was calling the plate in Bryan, TX at the ASA 14-U B Nationals.

The batter hits a grounder that strikes 3rd base, bounces off and rolls into the dugout. My friend ruled Fair Ball, Dead Ball, and awarded 2nd to the batter. His UIC told him he blew it, that that should have been a foul ball.

Now, Rule 1, Fair Ball, E says if the ball strikes 1st 2nd or 3rd base, it's a fair ball. Is there something I'm missing here?
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1