The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 05, 2005, 08:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 440
I thought that ASA wanted us to use one word phrases. I do not have my ASA book with me and I don't have a page reference to back this up. I do remember reading the one word phrase in the ASA 2005 book. I have been told not to say where the out was made, even on a double play. Out at first? isn't that where the ball is when you made the call? do you say "catch in Right Field" when the F9 catched a foul ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1