The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 13, 2005, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Ground ball is bobbled by F6, R1 advancing from 2B to 3B. R1 goes outside the 3' allowance to avoid a tag, but is tagged anyway by the glove. But - the ball is in F6's other hand.

OK, so we don't have a tag out. But will you call an out for running outside the base path to avoid what is not a legal tag?

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1