View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 13, 2005, 03:07pm
tzme415 tzme415 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
The only allowance to going out side the 3' lane is if the runner must avoid a fielder to keep from committing interference, correct? The only part that would give me any hesitation to commit to the out based on the post is that it is unclear if R1 was outside the line just to avoid the tag or had gone that way to avoid the interference. Of course this interference rule has always confused me somewhat.
Reply With Quote