View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 14, 2005, 08:51am
tzme415 tzme415 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
Originally posted by mcrowder
Mike - I thought that was what I was saying. Either you misunderstood me, or I typed my point very poorly. Probably the latter, I suppose.
Me too. If R1 had taken an angle outside what would 'normally' be considered the 3' lane to avoid interference, the base path established by the time that F6 had actually gained control of the ball may be far enough away that she could have even made a dodging move and still been legal. After all F6 did bobble the ball, which may have given R1 a lane even further from what would be considered 'normal'. This really is a judgement call based on the path established when F6 gained control of the ball.
Reply With Quote