View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 13, 2005, 11:51am
WestMichBlue WestMichBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Ground ball is bobbled by F6, R1 advancing from 2B to 3B. R1 goes outside the 3' allowance to avoid a tag, but is tagged anyway by the glove. But - the ball is in F6's other hand.

OK, so we don't have a tag out. But will you call an out for running outside the base path to avoid what is not a legal tag?

Reply With Quote