![]() |
|
|||
"It begs the question: Can an obstructed runner be put out between the bases where she was obstructed?
Is the answer a categorical "No!" -or- "No, unless she missed a base or left a base early."? Do you have any books David? Both ASA and NFHS have FIVE exceptions to the "cannot be put out between bases" rule. a - reached base she would have been awarded; then after a subsequent play on a different runner, she is put out trying to advance. b - properly appealed for missing a base c - propperly appealed for leaving early d - committing a act of interference f - passing another runner. WMB |
Bookmarks |
|
|