Quote:
Originally posted by WestMichBlue
"It begs the question: Can an obstructed runner be put out between the bases where she was obstructed?
Is the answer a categorical "No!" -or- "No, unless she missed a base or left a base early."?
Do you have any books David? Both ASA and NFHS have FIVE exceptions to the "cannot be put out between bases" rule.
a - reached base she would have been awarded; then after a subsequent play on a different runner, she is put out trying to advance.
b - properly appealed for missing a base
c - propperly appealed for leaving early
d - committing a act of interference
f - passing another runner.
WMB
|
What happened to e?????
__________________
Scott
It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
|