The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 25, 2004, 09:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
It seems to me that 8-2-D is saying that the BR is simply not automatically out for entering his team area after a base on balls, as he would be in FP.

However, he is still obliged to get to 1B eventually. If he remains on the bench, the defense could appeal and BR would then be out.

SP: Tie score, bottom 7, bases loaded, 2 out. BR gets a base on balls and goes directly to his team area and remains there. Ump does not call him out, as ball is dead. However, defense appeals that he did not reach 1B, BR is out and run is nullified. That's the way I read it, anyway.

[Edited by greymule on Jun 25th, 2004 at 10:18 AM]
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1