Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Bases loaded, tie game, 7th inning, home team at bat with 2 outs. Ball 4, winning run is walked in.
a) BR does not advance to 1st, but enters dugout.
b) R1 does not advance to home, but enters dugout.
Do you call either runner out?
Are either of these appeal plays?
Is there a difference between a) and b)?
ASA Rules, please.
|
a) out - 3rd out BR does not reach 1st.
b) out - In this case does not matter.
ASA Rule 8 Sec. 7 U. (The Runner is Out)
Do not believe it is an appeal.
[Edited by whiskers_ump on Jun 21st, 2004 at 05:04 PM]