The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 01, 2004, 01:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Re: Thanks! One question for clarification

Quote:
Originally posted by rwest
Rule 8-1-b-2 says "There are two outs and first base is occupied". But Scott said that with two outs first base can be occupied or unoccupied. I don't see that in the rule book. Am I missing something?

Thanks!
Randall
Whenever first base is unoccupied, whether it be with zero, one, or two outs, the batter can advance on an uncaught third strike. The only time they can advance when first is occupied is with two outs.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1