
Thu Apr 01, 2004, 12:58pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Note that Scott stated the the ball hit the ground before the catcher caught it.
The "name" of the rule is misleading. Any ball not caught in flight by the catcher is considered a D3K (or U3K, as I prefer) when applicable.
IOW, once it hits the ground, it is irrelevant if the catcher actually catches the ball.
|
I have often wondered why the rules gurus don't call it "an uncaught third strike."
__________________
Scott
It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
|