View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 01, 2004, 12:55pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Note that Scott stated the the ball hit the ground before the catcher caught it.

The "name" of the rule is misleading. Any ball not caught in flight by the catcher is considered a D3K (or U3K, as I prefer) when applicable.

IOW, once it hits the ground, it is irrelevant if the catcher actually catches the ball.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote