View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 01, 2004, 03:48pm
Hugo Tafurst2 Hugo Tafurst2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to Hugo Tafurst2
Re: By

Quote:
Originally posted by rwest
(snip)
Mike, you said "Any ball not caught in flight by the catcher is considered a D3K (or U3K, as I prefer) when applicable."

By "when applicable" I assume you mean if the batter swings and misses the ball for strike 3 or he/she is caught watching strike three cross the plate. In the latter case, the umpire would have to have ruled the pitch was a strike.

Are there any other "applicable's" I need to know about?

(snip
By "when applicable", I believe he meant if the conditions allow.
That is:
1st base unoccupied (anytime)
1st base occupied (only when there are two outs)

Hope that helps...
Reply With Quote