The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 05, 2004, 04:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
By rule, ASA Rule 8, Section 7, Article D, you must count the run. Yes, it's a error or maybe a very smart play by the offense BUT it is a very dumb move by the defense. Chances are good that you will have a protest with any ruling, I'll count the run and win the protest.

Variation 1 - same thing

Variation 2 - I'll take the force out, no run, 'cuz I did not see Charles pass Baker.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1