The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2020, 05:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
Chapmaja needs to clarify the situation. Was F6 trying to take advantage of R1's abandonment of baserunning by throwing directly to 1B?
I was thinking of it as, yes F6 did step on 2nd base, thus R1 is a retired runner.

And yes, it would be a terrible throw, thus the second part of the question about pulling F3 off the base in receiving the throw?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retired Runner Hit with Throw Manny A Softball 46 Thu Feb 21, 2013 06:11pm
Interference by retired runner? Sco53 Baseball 4 Tue Apr 10, 2012 03:54pm
Can a retired runner be appealed? dash_riprock Baseball 11 Sat Jan 26, 2008 09:22pm
retired runner CecilOne Softball 16 Tue Apr 25, 2006 09:23am
interference by retired runner shipwreck Softball 15 Thu Sep 18, 2003 07:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1