View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 04, 2020, 08:08pm
jwwashburn jwwashburn is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,118
Retired runner INT?


Was there a case play to cover this:

R1 on 1B, B2 hits a grounder to F5, F5 throws to F4 for the force out and F4 immediately throw and hits R1 in the noggin. I remember reading a case play that says this is not INT and it remains a live ball but, since NFHS left arbiter, I cannot find anything. (it is not in the 2020 book)
Reply With Quote