![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
When I think too much, I need to go back to the book. 5.5.B No run shall be scored if the third out of the inning is the result of: 1. A BR being called out prior to reaching first base or any other runner forced out due to the batter becoming a batter-runner. In our TWP, (and assuming already 1 out) when the BR interferes, she becomes the second out. Umpire determines her INT was an attempt to prevent a double play. But the runner from third has already touched home prior to the INT, so the next runner closest to home is at second base. Now do we score the run?
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| You make the Call | iowasoftballump | Softball | 12 | Tue Jun 17, 2008 03:12pm |
| What call would you make? | RANCHMAN | Basketball | 29 | Sat May 31, 2008 02:02am |
| Make the Call ...... | Ref Daddy | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:39pm |
| You make the call! | Trojans73 | Baseball | 7 | Thu Apr 17, 2003 03:53pm |
| What call would you make? | Gre144 | Baseball | 9 | Fri May 18, 2001 02:21pm |