![]() |
|
|||
|
NFHS the answer is yes!!!
Rule 2 Section 8 ART. 2 . . . Attempted Bunt. Any non-swinging movement of the bat intended to tap the ball into play. Holding the bat in the strike zone is considered a bunt attempt. In order to take a pitch, the bat must be withdrawn – pulled backward and away from the ball.
__________________
"I couldn't see well enough to play when I was a boy, so they gave me a special job - they made me an umpire." - President of the United States Harry S. Truman |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Bunt | flemmer | Baseball | 74 | Mon Aug 06, 2007 05:41pm |
| when is a sac, bunt a hit | dougkrieger | Baseball | 2 | Tue May 03, 2005 05:49pm |
| Bunt? | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 8 | Wed Jun 12, 2002 09:37am |
| Bunt/No Bunt | djpfaffe | Baseball | 8 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 07:55am |
| When is a bunt not a bunt? | Dakota | Softball | 9 | Wed Oct 03, 2001 09:57pm |