![]() |
|
|||
|
MANNY A, thanks for understanding the question and providing a good answer. When observing a player overrunning first base, I have not paid particular attention to whether or not the pitcher had the ball in the circle. Apparently, the only time the direction of the turn comes into play is under the "Look-Back" rule. Having said that, I do understand (or hope I do) that a player who makes an attempt to go to 2nd base (even if it is a feint) under circumstances other then "Look-Back" is liable to be put out if tagged with the ball by a defensive player.
|
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Overrunning 1B | mrm21711 | Baseball | 16 | Fri Jun 22, 2007 01:52pm |
| Overrunning First Base | Southside | Baseball | 2 | Sun Jun 18, 2006 08:41am |
| Overrunning 1B - Obstruction | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 21 | Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:07am |
| Overrunning 1st base | CecilOne | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 09, 2003 09:08pm |
| ISF / Overrunning 1st Base | mach3 | Softball | 12 | Sat Jan 18, 2003 12:06am |