View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 16, 2017, 06:17am
Manny A Manny A is offline
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Manny:

There is no requirement that she must turn to her right.

MTD, Sr.
Mark, I know that. But the OP asked specifically about NFHS rule 8-7-4e, which is the look-back scenario where a BR does turn to her right to return to first base, and whether or not her commitment to first base extends beyond just the look-back rule. That's why my answer addressed just turning right.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote