![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
|
|||
|
Rule supplement 13 is specific to a fielder who is in possession of the ball and waiting to make a tag. It has nothing to do with a fielder not in possession of the ball.
|
|
|||
|
I've had more than one discussion with old-school umps regarding a runner plowing over F2 (not in possession) on her way to the plate.
They insist there's no way they're going to allow the run to score. Nothing in ASA allows me to call her out, or to disallow the run. EJ of course, but not an out. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Malicious contact or nothing? | jTheUmp | Baseball | 34 | Sat Apr 28, 2012 08:21pm |
| Malicious Contact | Gulf Coast Blue | Baseball | 11 | Wed Jul 27, 2011 02:10pm |
| Malicious Contact? | Spence | Baseball | 17 | Wed Jun 10, 2009 07:32am |
| Malicious contact | SC Ump | Softball | 15 | Tue Mar 15, 2005 03:53pm |
| Malicious Contact (FED) | Gre144 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jun 26, 2001 09:12am |