![]() |
|
|||
|
For purposes of an appeal, when a runner passes a base she is considered to have touched it.
a. True b. False Explanation 8-3-4 What does “purposes of an appeal” mean, if not that it is a missed base if appealed. The answer should be false. The runner who passes a base is considered to have touched that base for the purpose of all rules including awards, but not for the purpose of appeals.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS Test Question | agr8zebra | Softball | 30 | Tue Mar 17, 2015 09:59am |
| [NFHS] Question on Annual Interpretations | Stat-Man | Softball | 0 | Fri Jul 24, 2009 08:17pm |
| NFHS Test question | youngump | Softball | 14 | Tue Mar 03, 2009 08:33pm |
| NFHS Test Question: What Does it Mean? | Spence | Basketball | 15 | Thu Sep 25, 2008 06:33am |
| NFHS test question # 99 | roadking | Basketball | 2 | Sat Nov 17, 2007 06:14pm |