The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 14, 2016, 09:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka View Post
Don't we treat any kick, intentional or otherwise, that causes the ball to enter DBT the same way we treat any throw (besides a pitch), intentional or otherwise, that causes the ball to leave DBT?
Apparently, no.

As posted in another forum, the definitive answer is Rule 8.5.C.3 for Question 5 on this year's ASA test.

The ball's status on a pitch remains so. This was the thrust of my original post on the matter. While I'd prefer this to be a 2-base award, it's clear that ASA defines the award as 1 base.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question? Ball in flight, same status? jritchie Basketball 4 Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:10am
Clock Status? jtparker12 Football 7 Tue Oct 15, 2013 06:11pm
NCAA - Status of ball mechanic Angler Softball 15 Tue Mar 31, 2009 01:42pm
Status of the BRD PeteBooth Baseball 21 Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:11pm
Front Court Status of Ball CanadaRef Basketball 4 Mon Oct 15, 2001 09:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1